BCCI Reveals Annual Player Retainership for 2022-23 Season

Rohit and Virat stick to their positions in the A+ category. Ajinkya Rahane is omitted.

‘The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) announces annual player retainers for the 2022-23 season. The contract includes 26 men cricket players who got their positions in grades A+, A, B and C respectively and the payment structure is allocated to grades accordingly. Jay Shah, Honorary Secretary of BCCI, revealed the list of players who achieved their positions on Sunday, 26th March.

The A+ grade includes Captain Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Jasprit Bumrah and Ravindra Jadeja.

Five players have been placed in the A grade and 11 players have been placed in the B grade by the BCCI. Hardik Pandya, R Ashvin, Mohd. Shami, Rishab Pant and Axar Patel are placed in A grade. Whereas, C Pujara, K L Rahul, Shreyas Iyer, Mohd. Siraj, Suryakumar Yadav and Shubhman Gill are placed in B grade.

The BCCI allocated the remaining 11 players to the grade C category. Grade C includes Umesh Yadav, Shikhar Dhawan, Shardul Thakur, Ishan Kishan, Deepak Hooda, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Washington Sundar, Sanju Samson, Arshdeep Singh and K S Bharat respectively. Besides, The BCCI has left out Ajinkya Rahane from their list.

BCCI Reveals Annual Player Retainership for 2022-23 Season
Source: Scroll

On the basis of the annual contract list, BCCI offers an annual retainer ship fee to the players who get placed in the following grades, A+, A, B and C. BCCI announces a payment structure on the basis of the distribution of annual player contracts for the period Oct.2022 to Sept.2023.

 Players categorized in Grade A+ by BCCI receive a yearly payment of 7 crore rupees, while Grade A players receive 5 crore rupees, Grade B players receive 3 crore rupees, and Grade C players are paid 1 crore rupees as a retainer ship fee. On other hand, K L Rahul slid down to the grade B category. Because of his worst performance in the past few months, the BCCI placed him in the grade B category.

For the first time, Ishan Kishan, Deepak Hooda, Kuldeep Yadav, Sanju Samson, K S Bharat and Arshdeep Singh have been given the opportunity to be included in the BCCI contract list. Ajinkya Rahane, Ishant Sharma, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mayank Agarwal, Hanuma Vihari, Vriddhiman Saha and Deepak Chahar are excluded from the B CCI’s annual contract list for this season

By admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *