Rajasthan CM announced 19 new districts and three new divisions

Rajasthan CM announced 19 new districts and three new divisions

Three new divisions and 19 new districts have been established in the state, according to Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot. Now, Rajasthan will be divided into 10 sections and 50 districts.

541BOHxFB0RWIy1hPoh7uD7 qKsLOJqpT1AT8NzBVr1UnOGLfbcgCP0SZQIdhpLN6xmMpdkbkuORWBUJuy1 jhSckT40mQCrEdMkzFcwmrvI xuijBTtnLqCsT35omv5dU1itbWIom9 yZ1oG UgO wzFtoBtm
Rajasthan chief minister and senior Congress leader Ashok Gehlot. (PTI Photo)

Anupgarh, Balotra, Beawar, Deeg, Didwana-Kuchaman, Dudu, Gangapur City, Jaipur North, Jaipur South, Jodhpur East, Jodhpur West, Kekri, Kotputli-Behror, Khairthal, Neem Ka Thana, Phalodi, Salumbar, Sanchor, and Shahpura will become districts under Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot.

The CM also declared adding three new administrative: Sikar, Banswara and Pali.

Jaipur North, Jaipur South, Dudu and Phalodi districts have been carved out of Jaipur district.

Jodhpur East, Jodhpur West and Kotputli-Behror districts have been carved out of Jodhpur district.

For the new districts and divisions, Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot proposed a budget of Rs 2,000 crore for the first phase of implementation of infrastructure and human resource development.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *